ALBUM: Fantastic Negrito – Please Don’t Be Dead

Download Fantastic Negrito – Please Don’t Be Dead Album Zip.

Please Don’t Be Dead is an album by Fantastic Negrito. The album will be released on June 15, 2018.

Bay Area-based singer/songwriter Xavier Dphrepaulezz rebooted his career in the 2010s by adopting the name Fantastic Negrito and pioneering a blues, hip-hop, rock, folk, and funk hybrid on his 2016 album, The Last Days of Oakland.

This album arrived 11 years after X Factor, an album he released on Interscope under the name Xavier in 1995, but The Last Days of Oakland functioned as a de facto debut, showcasing an inventive, passionate musician who pulled together all the different, sometimes contradictory sounds within 21st century America and who played with the past as a way to comment upon the present.

The son of a Somali-Caribbean immigrant father and a mother from the U.S. South, Dphrepaulezz was born in Massachusetts. He spent his early childhood there, raised within an orthodox Muslim household, then the family moved to Oakland when he was 12 years old.

Afterward, he delved deeply into music, learning several instruments, and started to write songs, developing a funky, soulful hybrid of R&B-rock. A few years passed before he went south to Los Angeles, gaining a record contract with Interscope, which issued X Factor in 1995.

DOWNLOAD:   Nash La Musica – The Have Notes

The album didn’t gain much traction and Dphrepaulezz soon found himself embroiled in record label battles, all of which paled when compared to the serious car accident he suffered in 2000. He spent four weeks in a coma, and once he got out of it, he found his hands were damaged considerably. He spent time in intensive rehab, then went back to Oakland in 2008.

Once back in Oakland, Dphrepaulezz left music behind for family and home, eventually returning to performing after the birth of his son. Newly inspired, he found himself drawn to the blues. He renamed himself Fantastic Negrito and began working as an indie artist.

His first big break arrived in 2015, when “Lost in a Crowd” won a Tiny Desk concert competition at NPR, and then the full-length The Last Days of Oakland arrived in the summer of 2016.

DOWNLOAD:   Pro Kid – What We R Doing 2nyt

Stream And “Listen Zip Album Fantastic Negrito – Please Don’t Be Dead” Zip Download” 320kbps datafilehost Fakaza Descarger Torrent CDQ Itunes Album Below.

Stream and download below.

Track listing:

  1. “Bad Guy Necessity” // DOWNLOAD
  2. “A Letter To Fear” // DOWNLOAD
  3. “A Boy Named Andrew” // DOWNLOAD
  4. “Transgender Biscuits” // DOWNLOAD
  5. “The Suit That Won’t Come Off” // DOWNLOAD
  6. “A Cold November Street” // DOWNLOAD
  7. “The Duffler” // DOWNLOAD
  8. “Dark Windows” // DOWNLOAD
  9. “Never Give Up” // DOWNLOAD
  10. “Bullshit Anthem” // DOWNLOAD
  11. “Plastic Hamburgers” // DOWNLOAD


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.